Sunday, April 3, 2011

My friend got a pay day loan?

and used me as a reference NOT a co signer! the payday loan company calls and leaves me a voicemail saying they are suing my friend and my name will be included in the lawsuit..I am not sure how they got my social security, and the bill collector said I was a reference not a co signer. I need to appear on court Feb 4. I have not received a letter and this is my first phone call

Do you think it is worth it to take out loans for a private college?

I REALLLLLLY want to go to this school, but it's private (So it's expensive). I want to be a sociology major, specifically in human behavioral studies; religious, culture, music, traditions. I'm super passionate about that stuff, the idea of researching that topic is super appealing to me. I'm gay and Buddhist and know first-hand what it's like to be different. I also understand what and why different cultures develop different customs. I understand that in America we view dogs to be pets and cows to be farmed food and Vice versa in the west, and i don't mind that. I find all that fascinating. I like the idea of exploring, learning about the people, meeting them, making bonds with them. I want to travel and try new things. Like cooked tarantulas, worms, maggots, snakes, everything. I want to EXPLORE.= i just wanted you to know that before giving me an answer. I AM SERIOUS about this stuff. Do you think it is worth it to take out loans for colleges even it is as high as 50k? I know it's a lot, but my teachers and friends parents have all told me that they took out loans and haven't regretted it. They are still paying them back, but make money for it and are happy.

How to experience poverty firsthand?

I want to do an experiment to see what it is like to live with a low-income or in poverty. The problem (well, a good thing actually) is that I am married, we both work, and have health insurance. I'm certainly not going to give up my job for an experiment so what can I do to do see what it's like to live with little money. I lived in South Chicago for a month in college but because I'm working I can't do that. I tried living on the amount food stamps pay each month but to be honest it wasn't that hard because I knew I could have my normal meals in a month. We volunteer at the local soup kitchen and do overnight watches at the homeless shelter, so I see poverty, but what can I do (keeping my job, etc) to experience poverty? Thanks

I currently have payday advances out and I currently just lost my job. What do I do?

I have payday loan/advances out right now and I just lost my job. I do not have the money to pay them off right now but I will in the coming weeks. What are my options? What do I do?

Why is it that white people are rude and hang up the phone or slam the door when I try to help them with?

their foreclosure problems. My team and I have helped hundreds of people modify their loans and those who didn't qualify for a modification short sale their home, most families have been Latino families, I"m also Latino. Is it that Latinos are nicer people overall or are white people rude because I am Latino, or are they rude to everyone?

If i had a post dated paycheck?

and I accedentlly cashed it early (see i had two checks from the same company, one was last payday, and the one i cash was for today (1/28/11) but i cashed it last night.) I went to a local store and they took and and i didn't think anything of it, till i noticed the old paycheck in my car. I called them and told them, they said it was fine, and that the bank would get it prosessed tomorrow (today), since they did a late deposit to the bank...... Am I in the clear?

Did Floyd Mayweather lost his confidence?

With all the urging that is being said even by his own team suggest that he is. Floyd Sr. knows better and he said it's dangerous fighting Manny after all what they witness, adds more to his reluctance to fight Manny. He is not sure of beating Manny Pacquiao unlike what he always said. Nobody especially fighters who will accept that they were scared to fight somebody in the ring, they will always make an excuse but action speaks louder than words.